How to Delete Snapchat Account – Easy Steps
Want To Delete Snapchat Account Quickly?
Snapchat is a popular photo sharing app both on iOS and Android devices. It is specially made for the youth of this generation because of its unique way of imaging, video sharing and messaging with your friends. Using Snapchat you can easily capture any moment on your mobile device like when you are riding a bike or swimming etc.
But what if you want to delete your Snapchat account? Maybe you have had a change of heart or just want to remove the images.
Can it be deleted permanently? – The last thing you want is to find someone else to reopen the account.
Will the images that I have shared will be deleted automatically or not? You don’t want to risk these being reshared after you close your own account.
The answer to all these questions is ‘Yes’. You can delete your Snapchat account by following some simple steps which are given below:
Delete Snapchat Account on Mobile Device
1) On your mobile phone open the Snapchat app.
2) Now on the home screen of your Snapchat account, go to settings through your mobile phone menu.
3) Under the ‘Account’ section you can see an option that is ‘Delete my account’. Click on it.
4) Snapchat will ask for security purposes like “Are you sure you want to delete Snapchat account” etc. Click on the “OK” button.
5) Your Snapchat account has been deleted successfully without any questions or issues.
Warning: If you have shared some snaps with your friends, they do not get deleted automatically unless and until both of you remove them manually. Do not worry about data loss because the photos that you have shared with your friends will not be deleted from their mobile phones. So you can stop worrying about it.
Deleting Your Snapchat Account On Laptop Or Desktop Computer
1) Go to Snapchat Website on your laptop/computer’s web browser. Log into your account.
2) Under the ‘Account’ section click on ‘Delete My Account.
3) You will be asked for security purposes like “Are you sure you want to delete Snapchat account” etc . Click on the “OK” button.
4) Your Snapchat account has been deleted successfully without any issues or questions asked.
Didn’t Actually Want To Do This?
You still have time to reactivate your Snapchat account after it has been deactivated. All you need is the username and password for activation, so don’t forget them! If this is not possible or convenient later on down the line then make sure that before shutting off access (30 days) reminders about forgetting will be sent by email as well.
If you deactivate Snapchat, you must be patient because it can take up to 24 hours to reactivate your account, including all of your personal information.
Now you have learned how to delete the Snapchat account by following some very simple steps. If you still have any confusion regarding this topic, ask us using the comments section given below. We would love to help you out where we can with your tech issues.
Something else to consider. According to Snapchat’s privacy policies, they must keep some personal data for legal, security, and business reasons. This is the norm and nothing to worry about. What you’ll find is that this contains information about your purchases as well as the agreed-upon terms of service.
Hope You like the How to Delete Snapchat Account – Easy Steps article and don’t forget to share this post with your friends and social networks. Please leave a comment below if you have any related queries with this. Thanks 🙂